Executive Director

Heather Sellgren

IMG_0075_edited.jpg

Heather has been at the Museum for over three years and she is committed to expanding the Museum’s presence in the community, establishing a close connection with Museum supporters, and keeping the exhibit space and educational programming content current. Her favorite part of working at the Museum is seeing the smiles on the kids' faces, hearing their happy voices, and watching them get lost in their world of imaginative play. Prior to working at The Children’s Museum of Wilmington, Sellgren was the Director of Development at The Hill School of Wilmington, a school for children with learning disabilities and/or ADHD. She is a proud graduate of Michigan State University where she earned her BS in Employment Relations.  Heather's passion for children is evident in her volunteer role history with public and private schools, Thalian Association Children’s Theater, New Hanover County Council of PTA’s and Communities in Schools. She has been a member of the Cape Fear Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals for five years. 

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

 

The Team

Jessie Goodwin

MEMBERSHIP & VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

PROGRAM EDUCATOR

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

Julia Gerringer

PROGRAM EDUCATOR

awray@playwilmington.org

Alex Wray

Jamie Longshore

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jlongshore@playwilmington.org

Patti Erkes

EVENT COORDINATOR 

perkes@playwilmington.org

Dori Bishara

DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR

dbishara@playwilmington.org

Andrea Davis

OPERATIONS COORDINATOR 

adavis@playwilmington.org

Katie Roby

BUSINESS COORDINATOR 

kroby@playwilmington.org

 

Board of Directors
Larry Sackett - President
Cameron Crafford - Vice President
Anne Tilghman Reiss - Past President

Jeffrey P. Smith
Caroline Blanton
Carolyn Byrnes
Clayton Gsell
Harriett Loweth
Megan Miller
Lanetta Pantiel
Laura Lisle
Allie Wallace

Rob Zapple