Executive Director

Heather Sellgren

IMG_0075_edited.jpg

Heather has been at the Museum for over three years and she is committed to expanding the Museum’s presence in the community, establishing a close connection with Museum supporters, and keeping the exhibit space and educational programming content current. Her favorite part of working at the Museum is seeing the smiles on the kids' faces, hearing their happy voices, and watching them get lost in their world of imaginative play. Prior to working at The Children’s Museum of Wilmington, Sellgren was the Director of Development at The Hill School of Wilmington, a school for children with learning disabilities and/or ADHD. She is a proud graduate of Michigan State University where she earned her BS in Employment Relations.  Heather's passion for children is evident in her volunteer role history with public and private schools, Thalian Association Children’s Theater, New Hanover County Council of PTA’s and Communities in Schools. She has been a member of the Cape Fear Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals for five years. 

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

 

The Team

Updated Headshot.jpg

Jessica Davis

BUSINESS MANAGER

jdavis@playwilmington.org

FullSizeRender.jpeg

Jessie Goodwin

MEMBERSHIP & VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

PROGRAM EDUCATOR

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

IMG_4820.jpg

Jasmine Pierre

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

jpierre@playwilmington.org

IMG_4708.JPG

Julia Gerringer

IMG_20201202_085455714.jpg

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

Jamie Longshore

Patti Erkes

Dara Kahkonen

Meagan Mulholland

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jlongshore@playwilmington.org

EVENT COORDINATOR 

perkes@playwilmington.org

OPERATIONS COORDINATOR 

dkahkonen@playwilmington.org

DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

mmulholland@playwilmington.org

 

Board of Directors

Larry Sackett - President

Cameron Crafford - Vice President

Anne Tilghman Reiss - Past President

Jeffrey P. Smith

Brandon Pettijohn

Caroline Blanton

Carolyn Byrnes

Clayton Gsell

Dr. H. Daniel Heist

Harriett Loweth

Megan Miller

Lanetta Pantiel

Laura Lisle

Rob Zapple