OUR

TEAM

We are a small bunch of creative, smart, and fun individuals who all care about one awesome thing...helping kids learn!

Together we make up your friendly CMoW family. 

Meet the Staff Below

 

Executive Director

Jim Karl

Jane Doe

Jim is an aggressive and creative business professional with a track record of relationship-based leadership

success in both for-profit and non-profit business enterprises. The foundation of his success has been built on excellence in people management, inspiring individual risk taking, creative problem solving, and personal accountability. He believes successful leadership is based on having a servant attitude and knowing the best step is sometimes to step aside and let others flourish.

 

He received a BS in Materials Science Engineering from Purdue University in May of 1981 and an MS in Material Science Engineering from the University of Vermont in 1986.  Immediately following graduation from Purdue, he joined IBM at their Vermont facility and stayed for a mere 30 years. In 2011, he joined the Purdue Alumni Association, as Executive Vice President and COO.  He also served as the interim President and CEO. Relocating to Wilmington NC, in 2016, he took the job that made him the most uncomfortable and challenged him to grow his skills — Executive Director of The Children’s Museum of Wilmington.

jkarl@playwilmington.org

Our Staff

Paige Cockman

OPERATIONS COORDINATOR

pcockman@playwilmington.org

Jessie Goodwin

PROGRAM EDUCATOR & VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

Jasmine Pierre

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

jpierre@playwilmington.org

Jessica

Davis

PART-TIME STAFF & PROGRAM COORDINATOR

jdavis@playwilmington.org

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jhamilton@playwilmington.org

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT 

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

Johanna Hamilton

Heather Sellgren

Julia

Gerringer

Gaby

Lopez-Marecos

DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

glopez@playwilmington.org

 

Board of Directors

Anne Tilghman Reiss - President

Larry Sackett - Vice President

Bill Paris - Past President

Brandon Pettijohn

Carolyn Byrnes

Cameron Crafford

William Gwathmey

Brooke Hooks

Harriett Loweth

Megan Miller

Lanetta Pantiel

Rob Zapple

Participating member of the North Carolina Science Network Collaborative

Encore Best of 2019 

Best Museum

Hours:

(Labor Day to Memorial Day) 

Tuesday-Saturday 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 1:00PM - 5:00PM

910-254-3534

info@playwilmington.org 

Share your fun with #atCMoW

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Wix Twitter page

CMoW is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

© 2019 By The Children's Museum of Wilmington