Copy of Come read with us on Facebook Li

OUR

TEAM

We are a small bunch of creative, smart, and fun individuals who all care about one awesome thing...helping kids learn!

Together we make up your friendly CMoW family. 

Meet the Staff Below

IMG_5198.JPG
 

Executive Director

Heather Sellgren

Heather has been at the Museum for over three years and she is committed to expanding the Museum’s presence in the community, establishing a close connection with Museum supporters, and keeping the exhibit space and educational programming content current. Her favorite part of working at the Museum is seeing the smiles on the kids' faces, hearing their happy voices, and watching them get lost in their world of imaginative play. Prior to working at The Children’s Museum of Wilmington, Sellgren was the Director of Development at The Hill School of Wilmington, a school for children with learning disabilities and/or ADHD. She is a proud graduate of Michigan State University where she earned her BS in Employment Relations.  Heather's passion for children is evident in her volunteer role history with public and private schools, Thalian Association Children’s Theater, New Hanover County Council of PTA’s and Communities in Schools. She has been a member of the Cape Fear Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals for five years. 

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

Our Staff

Paige Cockman

OPERATIONS COORDINATOR

pcockman@playwilmington.org

Jessie Goodwin

MEMBERSHIP & VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

PROGRAM EDUCATOR

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

Jasmine Pierre

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

jpierre@playwilmington.org

Jessica

Davis

BUSINESS MANAGER

jdavis@playwilmington.org

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jhamilton@playwilmington.org

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

kcelestini@playwilmington.org

Johanna Hamilton

Julia

Gerringer

Kerry

Celestini

 

Board of Directors

Larry Sackett - President

Cameron Crafford - Vice President

Anne Tilghman Reiss - Past President

Brandon Pettijohn

Caroline Blanton

Carolyn Byrnes

Clayton Gsell

Dr. H. Daniel Heist

Harriett Loweth

Megan Miller

Lanetta Pantiel

Laura Lisle

Jeffrey P. Smith

Rob Zapple

Participating member of the North Carolina Science Network Collaborative

Participating member of the Association of Children's Museums Reciprocal Network 

reciprocal-network-sticker.jpg

      Hours of Operation  

      Tuesday through Saturday

       9:30 am-12:30 pm and 1:30 pm-4:30 pm

       Closed 12:30 pm-1:30 pm for sanitation

   

      Sundays

      1:00 pm-5:00 pm

       Mondays

       CLOSED

      

                          910-254-3534

info@playwilmington.org 

Encore Best of 2019 

Best Museum Finalist

Share your fun with #atCMoW

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon

CMoW is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

© 2020 By The Children's Museum of Wilmington