Executive Director
 

IMG_0075_edited.jpg

Welcome to The Children’s Museum of Wilmington!
Come inside and you will find a wonderful place where guests are greeted by cheerful team members who are eager to make your visit a pleasant one. I have been at the Museum for over four years and am committed to expanding the Museum’s presence in the community, establishing a close connection with Museum supporters, and keeping the exhibit space and educational programming content current. If there is anything we can do to make your visit a more pleasurable one, I’d like to hear from you! My favorite part of working at the Museum is seeing the kid’s smiling, hearing their happy voices, and watching them get lost in a world of imaginative play. 

 

Be sure to stop by and see what makes us the downtown destination for family fun!

Heather Sellgren

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

 

The Team

Jessie Goodwin

MEMBERSHIP & VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

PROGRAM EDUCATOR

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

Julia Gerringer

Sarah Scarborough

Jamie Longshore

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jlongshore@playwilmington.org

Patti Erkes

Dori Bishara

EVENT COORDINATOR 

perkes@playwilmington.org

DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR

dbishara@playwilmington.org

Andrea Davis

OPERATIONS COORDINATOR 

adavis@playwilmington.org

Katie Roby

BUSINESS COORDINATOR 

kroby@playwilmington.org

Untitled design (11).png
CMOW Hand Only PNG Transparent_edited.png
 

Board of Directors

 

Harriett Loweth - President
 

Cameron Crafford - Vice President
 

Jeffrey Smith - Treasurer
 

Lawrence Sackett - Past President

 

Megan Barbour

 

Caroline Blanton

 

Ellen Bryden

 

Carolyn Byrnes

 

Clayton Gsell

 

Tiffany Kitchen

 

Laura Lisle

 

Megan Miller

 

Lanetta Pantiel

 

Allie Wallace

 

Rob Zapple