Executive Director
 

IMG_0075_edited.jpg

Welcome to The Children’s Museum of Wilmington!
Come inside and you will find a wonderful place where guests are greeted by cheerful team members who are eager to make your visit a pleasant one. I have been at the Museum for over four years and am committed to expanding the Museum’s presence in the community, establishing a close connection with Museum supporters, and keeping the exhibit space and educational programming content current. If there is anything we can do to make your visit a more pleasurable one, I’d like to hear from you! My favorite part of working at the Museum is seeing the kid’s smiling, hearing their happy voices, and watching them get lost in a world of imaginative play. 

 

Be sure to stop by and see what makes us the downtown destination for family fun!

Heather Sellgren

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

 

The Team

Jessie 2022.jpg

Jessie Goodwin

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

Dori 2022.jpg

Dori Bishara

Julia 202222.jpg

Julia Gerringer

Jamie%202_edited_edited.jpg

Jamie Longshore

Katie 2022.jpg

Katie Roby

unnamed (1).jpg

Patti Erkes

Anna.jpg

Anna Harris

Meredith.jpg

Meredith Stogner

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

BUSINESS COORDINATOR 

kroby@playwilmington.org

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jlongshore@playwilmington.org

EVENT COORDINATOR 

perkes@playwilmington.org

GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR 

mstogner@playwilmington.org

DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR

dbishara@playwilmington.org

DSC_0131_edited.jpg
DSC_0132_edited_edited.jpg

Ralph Fischer

Sean Ray

FACILITIES MANAGER

rfischer@playwilmington.org

WEEKEND MANAGER

sray@playwilmington.org

DSC_0127_edited.jpg
DSC_0128_edited_edited.jpg
 

Board of Directors

 

Harriett Loweth - President
 

Cameron Crafford - Vice President
 

Jeffrey Smith - Treasurer
 

Lawrence Sackett - Past President

 

Megan Barbour

 

Caroline Blanton

 

Ellen Bryden

  

Clayton Gsell

 

Tiffany Kitchen

 

Laura Lisle

 

Megan Miller

 

Lanetta Pantiel

 

Allie Wallace

 

Rob Zapple