OUR

TEAM

We are a small bunch of creative, smart, and fun individuals who all care about one awesome thing...helping kids learn!

Together we make up your friendly CMoW family. 

Meet the Staff Below

 

Executive Director

Jim Karl

Jane Doe

Jim is an aggressive and creative business professional with a track record of relationship-based leadership

success in both for-profit and non-profit business enterprises. The foundation of his success has been built on excellence in people management, inspiring individual risk taking, creative problem solving, and personal accountability. He believes successful leadership is based on having a servant attitude and knowing the best step is sometimes to step aside and let others flourish.

 

He received a BS in Materials Science Engineering from Purdue University in May of 1981 and an MS in Material Science Engineering from the University of Vermont in 1986.  Immediately following graduation from Purdue, he joined IBM at their Vermont facility and stayed for a mere 30 years. In 2011, he joined the Purdue Alumni Association, as Executive Vice President and COO.  He also served as the interim President and CEO. Relocating to Wilmington NC, in 2016, he took the job that made him the most uncomfortable and challenged him to grow his skills — Executive Director of The Children’s Museum of Wilmington.

jkarl@playwilmington.org

Our Staff

Paige Cockman

OPERATIONS COORDINATOR

pcockman@playwilmington.org

Jessie Goodwin

PROGRAM EDUCATOR & VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

Jasmine Pierre

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

jpierre@playwilmington.org

Jessica

Davis

PART-TIME STAFF & PROGRAM COORDINATOR

jdavis@playwilmington.org

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jhamilton@playwilmington.org

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT 

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

Johanna Hamilton

Heather Sellgren

Julia

Gerringer

Kerry

Celestini

DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

kcelestini@playwilmington.org

 

Board of Directors

Larry Sackett - President

Cameron Crafford - Vice President

Anne Tilghman Reiss - Past President

Brandon Pettijohn

Caroline Blanton

Carolyn Byrnes

Harriett Loweth

Megan Miller

Lanetta Pantiel

Jeffrey P. Smith

Rob Zapple

Participating member of the North Carolina Science Network Collaborative

      Hours of Operation  

      9:30 am-12:30 pm and 1:30 pm-4:30 pm

      Closed 12:30 pm-1:30 pm for sanitation

   

      Members Only

       Thursday, September 10th

       Friday, September 11

       Tuesday, September 15th through

       Saturday, September 19th   

   

      Open to General Public

       Tuesday, September 22nd through

       Saturday, September 26th

       

      Closed

      Saturday, September 12th

       Sunday, September 13th

       Monday, September 14th

       Sunday, September 20th

       Monday, September 21st

       Sunday, September 27th

       Monday, September 28th

                    910-254-3534

info@playwilmington.org 

Encore Best of 2019 

Best Museum Finalist

Share your fun with #atCMoW

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon

CMoW is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

© 2020 By The Children's Museum of Wilmington