Executive Director

Heather Sellgren

Heather has been at the Museum for over three years and she is committed to expanding the Museum’s presence in the community, establishing a close connection with Museum supporters, and keeping the exhibit space and educational programming content current. Her favorite part of working at the Museum is seeing the smiles on the kids' faces, hearing their happy voices, and watching them get lost in their world of imaginative play. Prior to working at The Children’s Museum of Wilmington, Sellgren was the Director of Development at The Hill School of Wilmington, a school for children with learning disabilities and/or ADHD. She is a proud graduate of Michigan State University where she earned her BS in Employment Relations.  Heather's passion for children is evident in her volunteer role history with public and private schools, Thalian Association Children’s Theater, New Hanover County Council of PTA’s and Communities in Schools. She has been a member of the Cape Fear Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals for five years. 

hsellgren@playwilmington.org

 

The Team

Jessica

Davis

BUSINESS MANAGER

jdavis@playwilmington.org

Jessie Goodwin

MEMBERSHIP & VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

PROGRAM EDUCATOR

jgoodwin@playwilmington.org

Jasmine Pierre

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

jpierre@playwilmington.org

Julia

Gerringer

GRANT COORDINATOR 

jgerringer@playwilmington.org

Jamie 

Longshore

Kerry

Celestini

Patti

Erkes

Dara

Kahkonen

MARKETING COORDINATOR 

jlongshore@playwilmington.org

DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANT

kcelestini@playwilmington.org

EVENT COORDINATOR 

perkes@playwilmington.org

OPERATIONS COORDINATOR 

dkahkonen@playwilmington.org

 

Board of Directors

Larry Sackett - President

Cameron Crafford - Vice President

Anne Tilghman Reiss - Past President

Brandon Pettijohn

Caroline Blanton

Carolyn Byrnes

Clayton Gsell

Dr. H. Daniel Heist

Harriett Loweth

Megan Miller

Lanetta Pantiel

Laura Lisle

Jeffrey P. Smith

Rob Zapple

Participating member of the North Carolina Science Network Collaborative

Participating member of the Association of Children's Museums Reciprocal Network 

Encore Best of 2019 

Best Museum Finalist

      Hours of Operation

      Tuesday through Saturday

       9:30 am - 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

       Closed 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm for sanitation

   

      Sundays

      1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

       Mondays

       CLOSED

      

                        

Share your fun with

#atCMoW

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Instagram App Icon
reciprocal-network-sticker.jpg

CMoW is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

© 2021 by The Children's Museum of Wilmington